top of page

The Potter wants to put you together again. Jeremiah 8 vs 1-10

Good morning and happy Tuesday to everyone. It is a blessing that the good Lord has allowed us to see another day. This morning I thought to share one of the scriptures that gives me hope when I feel like I do not deserve God’s grace. The way of the devil is to try and make us feel inadequate and that we are beyond redemption because of our sins but there is always hope for those who earnestly seek to be forgiven and made anew by our Farther. Verse six says, “O house of Israel, cannot I do with you as this porter? saith the Lord. Behold, as the clay is in the potter’s hand, so are ye in mine hand, O house of Israel.”

God is ready and willing to mould us into a new being, all we have to do is go to Him. It is that simple. Trust God in all you do, let Him lead the way in every step you take and you will see His good nature.

It is not until recently that I saw that by giving up control, I can become a better person. I cannot predict the future and that can cause anxiety, but I know that God knows what is best for me and He alone can see me through every challenge that I may face and gives love and strength for each new day. My prayer for everyone who is reading this is that we all learn to let God take over for us and we trust Him fully with our lives. Read again Jeremiah 18 vs 1-10 and understand all the promises God gives when we allow Him to mould our lives.


Be blessed today

bottom of page